Whole30 Day 9 – Back home!

Breakfast (@ home)

Ran out of eggs, so had to get a bit creative with the limited items I had in my fridge. It was a super random meal!!

  • 1/2 tomato
  • 1/2 avocado
  • Handful of arugula
  • A bit of seaweed salad
  • Small bowl of Grandma’s pork bone soup (yum!)

IMG_20140511_101812

Snack (@ home)

  • 1/2 slice of SOO brand pork jerky

Lunch (@ Sushi Town)

Met up with my parents for lunch at our favourite local sushi place. Forgot to take pictures!

  • Salmon sashimi
  • Toro sashimi
  • Salad

No snack! 😀

Dinner (@ home)

My sister came over for dinner with us tonight, so it was a bit of a feast!

  • Sirloin steak
  • Roasted tomatoes
  • Sweet potato fries – With homemade garlic truffle aioli
  • Salad – Mixed greens, arugula, cucumbers, avocado, balsamic reduction
  • Leftover green beans
  • Also pictured: my sister’s homemade jalepeno cheddar buns…for TC rather than for me, obviously!

IMG_20140511_094720

Exercise

None.

Wins

Excited to be back at home so I can have home cooked meals and try out a few other recipes I’ve been researching!

Challenges

Haven’t really found time to work out much lately, but I feel good about the fact that at least I’m eating well. Next week for sure I will start working out regularly – I have to! I signed up for one month of training (more on that later).

Thoughts?

I shared a beer with TC this evening after dinner. It wasn’t a gluten-free beer, but I’m not stressing over it.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

