Whole30 Day 12 – Starting a bootcamp!

Breakfast (@ home)

  • 2 scrambled eggs
  • 2 slices of proscuitto
  • 1/2 avocado
  • Small glass of homemade almond milk

 IMG_20140513_073432

Snack (@ home)

  • A few strawberries
  • A chocolate zucchini mini muffin

Lunch (@ home)

  • Chinese steamed chicken – Leftovers I found in the freezer teehee
  • Zoodles w/ tomato sauce – Yes, there are a couple slices of cheese there.

IMG_20140513_073504

Snack (@ home)

  • 2 chocolate zucchini mini muffins
  • 1/2 devilled egg

Dinner (@ home)

Made TC some slow cooker chicken pot pie tonight – one of our favourite dishes! I cut out the flour used to thicken the stew, which made much more work for me to reduce the sauce the long way -_- and served it for him on gluten-free pasta (he’s trying to reduce gluten now too!) Obviously I couldn’t have this, as much as I wanted to, since the stew base has dairy, and I put corn in it. And of course the gluten-free pasta contains grains that are no-no for me.

So my dinner was quite simple 🙂

  • Seaweed salad
  • Chinese steamed chicken

Snack (@ home)

  • A few more strawberries

Exercise

Went to my first day of a free 28 day bootcamp at InFighting, a gym that opened a new location literally half a block away from my place. It was just a fitness test today to benchmark our current physical ability. It wasn’t easy but it wasn’t impossible – just do the exercises as fast as you can in the time you’re given. My fatigue set in the quickest with the push-ups, even though I did them from my knees, but this was expected because I don’t have a whole lot of upper body strength.

Wins

Glad I’m getting back to making time for fitness. I will go to this bootcamp 3x per week for the next 3 weeks…I’m excited!

Challenges

Now that I’ve made these healthy chocolate zucchini muffins, I can’t stop eating them! I had 3 today!! Are they truly healthy? I can’t think of anything unhealthy in them, since it’s Paleo-friendly, no sugar added, and even the cashew butter is homemade! I think they’re not too bad for you and one little muffin curbs any chocolate craving I might have 🙂

Thoughts?

I haven’t even finished eating my last batch of chocolate zucchini mini muffins…and I already want to make more!!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

