Whole30 Day 14 – Wednesday. (insert clever title here)

Breakfast (@ home)

  • 2 scrambled eggs
  • 3 strips of reduced salt bacon
  • 1/2 avocado
  • Small glass of homemade almond milk
  • 1/2 small mango

IMG_20140514_111250

Snack (@ home)

  • 1 piece (1/2 egg) homemade devilled egg
  • A couple of strawberries + a small handful of raspberries
  • A few slices of cheese (oops?)

Lunch (@ home)

  • Eggplant “bruschetta” – Was at a bit of a loss as to what I should have for lunch today. I didn’t quite feel like just another salad. So after browsing through a few of my cookbooks and doing a quick search on Pinterest, I decided on bruschetta with eggplant instead of bread. I had already just made a chopped tomato/onion/green peppers “salsa” earlier this morning, so it was perfect!

 IMG_20140514_025256

Snack (@ home)

Actually got hungry between lunch and dinner today (for the first time in what feels like ages)! Probably because I had all veggie at lunch and no protein…

  • 1 mini chocolate zucchini muffin
  • 1 medium banana
  • 1/2 slice SOO brand pork jerky

Dinner (@ home)

  • Baked salmon
  • Pan-seared scallops
  • Garlic “mashed” cauliflower
  • Zoodles with clam sauce
  • Seaweed salad

IMG_20140515_072501

Exercise

None. A much needed rest day, since I can’t make bootcamp today due to an evening conference call for work.

Wins

TC said he noticed that I fall asleep much faster recently. I didn’t realize until he pointed it out, but he’s right! I used to almost always be the type to toss and turn and take a while to fall asleep…TC used to always fall asleep before me, but now I don’t even notice because I’m out before he is!

Challenges

Basic movements today are painful due to bootcamp soreness. I guess this is also kind of win though – bootcamp is doing its job and kicking my butt!

Thoughts?

Man, TC and I are going through eggs like wildfire right now. It hasn’t even been a week since our last Costco trip and we’re already halfway through our second carton of 18 geebuz! 😐

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

