Whole30 Day 22 – My first homemade steamed fish

Breakfast (@ home)

  • 2 scrambled eggs
  • 2 slices of proscuitto
  • 2 slices of tomato

IMG_20140526_082646

No snack! 😀

Lunch (@ home)

  • Leftover meatballs – On zoodles and squash.

IMG_20140526_082707

Snack (@ home)

  • A small spoon of chocolate truffle.
  • A few coconut chips.

Dinner (@ home)

  • Steamed fish (thanks to my parents’ fishing! :D) – My first time steaming my own fish, Chinese style. It was a great success!
  • Takeout salad from Tractor Foods yesterday – Yes, I liked it so much I got a takeout order of it to go home…

IMG_20140526_082735     IMG_20140526_083513

Exercise

Bootcamp! Week 2 is over – today’s workout wasn’t really as challenging as some of the other ones, but it was still really good.

Wins

No major cheats today…feelin pretty good about that!

Challenges

Nothing notable today.

Thoughts?

Should my breakfast have a bit more variety? It looks almost the exact same every single morning…but I like it! Honestly, I used to not really enjoy breakfast, but it has now become my favourite meal of the day!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

